European Green Capital Award

The selection of a city awarded with the title of European Green Capital is assessed on the basis of twelve environmental indicators:

  • Climate Change: Mitigation
  • Climate Change: Adaptation
  • Sustainable Urban Mobility
  • Sustainable Land Use
  • Nature and Biodiversity
  • Air Quality
  • Noise
  • Waste
  • Water
  • Green Growth and Eco-innovation
  • Energy Performance
  • Governance

There are 4 sections per indicator, as follows:

  • the present situation.
  • the measures implemented over the last five to ten years.
  • the short and long term objectives for the future and proposed approach to achieve these.
  • how the above information can be documented, add links where possible.

Last modified: Tuesday, 7 April 2020, 4:48 AM